College News

Belmont Technical College recently announced the names of students who made the Dean’s List for the Summer Quarter. Full-time students qualify for the Dean’s List if they have completed 12 credit hours of coursework, have a quarterly grade point average of at least 3.7 and a cumulative GPA of at least 2.0. In addition, they must not have any incomplete, D or F grades as of the ending date of the quarter.

The students and their hometowns include:

Adena: Trista Newton, Jani Baters and Christy Coleman;

Barnesville: Bruce Ramsey, Anna Lucas, John Blattler, Wanda Shumaker, Amy Skinner, Mary Copley and Andrew Winland;

Beallsville: Barbara Bertrand, Ethan Baker and Miranda McFrederick;

Bellaire: Ashley Vavrek, Adrianne Myers, Jessica Anderson, Pamela Marinelli, Jennifer Walls and Joshua Morgan;

Belmont: Kristina Williams and William Porter;

Bethesda: Luke Lucas, Misty Long and Christopher McBride;

Bridgeport: Charity Lucious and Kerith Palmer;

Cadiz: Peggie Robinson, Pamela Payne, Kyle Johnson, Jay Giacobbi and Sara Morris;

Cambridge: Darlene Masters and Kellie Lapham;

Clarington: Bryant Amos;

Colerain: Mary Loukinen;

Cumberland: Elsie Dorland;

Flushing: Misty Wortman, Brittany Niggemyer, Dakota Shook, Stacy Angelo and Lindsay Baugh;

Freeport: Jessica Adams, Bryan DeSellem, Danielle Ferrell and Andrea Edgeworth;

Glen Easton: Michelle Pierce;

Holloway: Karen Williams;

Hopedale: Letisha Farley;

Jacobsburg: Summer Flowers and Deborah Webb;

Lore City: Michelle Stillions;

Martins Ferry: Stephen Splenda, Chelsea Roth, Jessica Church, Paula Skvarka and Frances Harris;

McMechen: Jessica Garrison;

Moundsville: Amanda Kelley and Jessica Brown;

Mt. Pleasant: Michelle Atwood;

Pleasant City: Jennifer Armstrong and Jessica Weigand;

Powhatan Point: Jennifer Bednar and Jessica Hartley;

Quaker City: Timothy Bishop, Nancy Napolitano and Denise Bouvier;

Rayland: Jarret Fuchs and Shay Hoffman;

Salesville: Nichol Baird and Traci Walton;

Sardis: Megan Yontz and Cody Straub;

Scio: Emily Hambleton;

Shadyside: Jason Shepherd, Paige Fielding and Mary Ostrander;

St. Clairsville: Barbara Tucker, James Yates, Terry Maag, Brandy Kubisch, Kristen Shadwick, William Fairbanks, Krista Lantz, Rich Tuchek, Matthew Snihur, April Elizeus, Carissa Weekley, Lynn Nickle, Paul Heather, Sandra Brown, Luran Williams, Eric Klein and Robert Becker;

Summerfield: Alisha Nalley;

Tiltonsville: Nicole Kryston;

Valley Grove: Shannon Crockard;

Warnock: Jill Eshler;

West Lafayette: Douglas Richardson;

Wheeling: Amy Henderson, Dave Brown, Bobbi Dutcher, Amy Jo Campbell, Patrick Ruckh and Kathryn Cunningham;

Woodsfield: Christopher Benedict and Kane Kuzior;

Yorkville: Edward Mozie.