Union Local to hold commencement May 30

UNION LOCAL High School will hold it 2010 Commencement on May 30, at 2 p.m., at the high school gymnasium. Amber Baumberger is the Valedictorian while Katlyn Lucas is the Salutatorian.

The guest speaker will be Gloria (Josefczyk) Dorris, an officer from the Class of 1985. It is tradition that a graduate from the class of 25 years ago to be the guest speaker at graduation.

Union Local High School Principal, Joel Davia, will present the class and school board president, Stan Sobel, will accept the class during the ceremony. The band will provide the music under the direction of April Linard and the chorus will be directed by Larry Compston.

AMBER BAUMBERGER is the daughter of Greg and Nancy Baumberger of Jacobsburg. She will graduate with a 4.236 G.P.A. while participating in the Post Secondary Options program at Ohio University Eastern.

Baumberger activities include being a member of the National Honor Society, serving at treasurer, Junior Class officer, FFA, Spanish Club, Pep Club and was a candidate on the 2009 Homecoming Court.

Baumberger athletically won three varsity letters as a cheerleader, was a four-year member of the competition team, a four-year all-academic award winner in the OVAC and was named an NCA All American Cheerleader in 2009.

Baumberger has been very active in 4-H for the past 10 years, highlighted, by serving as president and placing in the top 10 at the Ohio State Fair with her horse, Sheza.

Baumberger plans on attending Muskingum University and major in accounting.

KATLYN LUCAS is the daughter of Steve and Suzie Lucas of Bethesda. She graduates with a 4.15 G.P.A.

Lucas activities include being a member of the National Honor Society, Science and Spanish Clubs.

Lucas athletically was a four-year letter winner in softball and a two-year letter winner in basketball where she earned all district and O.V.A.C. honors in both sports.

Lucas has donated countless hours to the Red Cross, Big Brothers and Sisters, Rachel’s Challenge, Project Manna and the Salvation Army.

Lucas plans on attending Wheeling Jesuit University and major in biology.

The Class of 2010 includes: Christian Dean Adams, Tyler Edward Arigoni, Michael Anthony Arnold, Charles Jonathan Arnold, Andrew Steven Barbina, Teddi Rene’ Barron, Makenzie Leanne Barr, Amber Lynn Baumberger, Samantha Jo Beal, Shelley Leigh Beal, Zachary Nelson Blon, Keena Marie Brown, Taylor Dixon Marion Brown, Kara Lynn Butler, Emily Antoinette Calovini, Anthony Troy Carkhuff, Tonya Marie Carlile, Cole A. Carpenter, Zachery Allen Carrel, Blayne Allen Chirik, Dakota James Clark, Katie Lynn Clark, Elizabeth Renee Corbett, Cody James Cox, Justin Thomas Curry, Ronnie Ronald Cusano, Georgia Sapphire DaRe, Hayleigh Marie Dalpiaz, Christopher Alan Devore, Sara Ann Dixon, Beth Marie Doty, Courtney Marie Earliwine, Heidi Leigh Edmondson, David Allen Fisher, Joshua Ryan Fitch, Brady Allen Fluharty, Ti-Aushia Leeann Frye, Robert Leroy Galbreath, Drew Phillip Garr, Destiny Nicole Goff, Nicholas Wayne Gray, Kelsie Lynn Heath, Daniel David Horstman, Kyle Michael Jarrett, Steven James Jendrusik, Zane Wilson Jones, Romana Joseph, Christopher John Kemp II, Isaiah Glenn Kemp, Jenna Rae Ann Keyser, Kasi Lyn Kostelia, Elizabeth Marie Law, Christopher A. Leonard, Tyler Steven Long, Katlyn Elisabeth Lucas, Ronald Anthony Lucas, Ashley Michele McBride, Ethan Christopher McMahon, Michael Allen Michelli, Codi Lee Milam, Megan Nicole Mills, George Ronald Monroe, James Michael Moore, Katarina Ariel Morse, Patrick Kelly Murphy, Cody Alan Neilson, Brandon Arik Nicholes, Lindsey Rebecca Norris, Vincent Joseph Nucci, William Thomas Padgelek III, Brittany Nikcole Perkins, Johnathon Scott Porter, Robert Boyd Powell, Basil Rafiq, Beth Ann Rankin, Krystal Ann Roper, Matthew Paul Scott, Miranda Kay Simmons, Stephanie Ileen Smathers, Christa Lynn Smith, Christina Marie Smith, Tracy Jo Smith, Kayla Jo Solar, Kyle John Solar, Justin Shane Springer, Cortney Nikole Stack, Heather Nichole Stephens, Ashely Nicole Stevens, Ana Louise Sutton, Luke Gibson Tacosik, Edward Gene Thomas, Tara Susan Thompson, Ryan William Tobczyk, Cody Franklin Tomer, Delisha Layne Tomich, Michael Duane Usenick, Tyler Steven Usenick, Ashley Clair Vigoffi, April Dawn Waddell, Darby Daniel Waller, Chad Wesley Wehr, Ashley Marie West, John James Williams, Brianna Ranae Wise, Maranda Lynn Wise, Brianna Michelle Wonski, Kristen Lucille Woodland, Sierra Latisha Yoho, Taylor Ashtun Zdanski.