Coffland selected commission president

ST. CLAIRSVILLE – Belmont County Commissioners will have their regular meetings at 9 a.m. this year, as was resolved during the annual reorganization meeting Monday.

Matt Coffland was elected president of the board with Mark Thomas as vice president. Work sessions will continue Mondays at 9 a.m.

The board may also hold town meetings at various locations throughout the county upon request. There will be an open public forum format at the meetings, but they will not be recorded and no official action will be taken.

Commissioner Ginny Favede was designated official representative to vote at the annual meeting of the County Commissioners Association of Ohio. Thomas will serve as alternate.

DeFrank can be reached at