District V Hoop Honorees Named

The District 5 Basketball Coaches’ Association All Star games will be played on Friday at Indian Valley High School. The girls’ game begins at 6:30 p.m., with the boys’ contest to immediately follow. Admission is $6 for both games.



Mytia Barker, Steubenville; Brynlynn Belknap, Conotton Valley; Lindsay Bodnar, Toronto; Kiara Cowart, East Liverpool; Kara Dunfee, Harrison Central; Lauren Hayman, Minerva; Kiarra Kamarec, Indian Creek; Jesse Ledger, Harrison Central; Morgan Preston, Minerva; Kayli Stewart, Edison.

Coaches: Mallory Blanton, Toronto; Chandra Myers, Conotton Valley

Scholar: Addie Davis, Carrollton


Emily Baker, Indian Valley; Andi Daugherty, RiverView; Laura Frazee, Ridgewood; Regina Hochstetter, Hiland; Emily Molnar, West Holmes; Moriah Monaco, Dover; Courtney Putt, Garaway; Laina Snyder, West Holmes; Paiten Strother, West Holmes; Emily Yoder, Hiland.

Coaches: Lisa Patterson, West Holmes; Kelly Herron, New Philadelphia; Ryan Holmes, New Philadelphia

Scholar: Emily Molnar, West Holmes


Division II All-District

First Team

Brady Arnold, West Holmes; Blake Blair, Dover; Ethan Boose, New Philadelphia; Brady Byers, Indian Valley; Marco Columbo, New Philadelphia; Hayden Cunningham, East Liverpool; Brandon Herring-Hill, Steubenville; Jantsen Locke, Minerva; Caleb Pasiuk, Carrollton; Dylan Sterling, Claymont

Second Team

Dallas Clarke, Claymont; Cory Contini, Dover; Brennan Czuchran, Buckeye Local; Jordan Felgenhauer, Tuscarawas Valley; Jared Lyder, Beaver Local; Cory Miller, RiverView; Shawn Mills, Indian Valley; Josh Neer, West Holmes; Blake Roar, Indian Creek; Adam Sterling, Steubenville

Area Honorable Mention

Jonathan Borkoski, Buckeye Local; Cade Reynolds, East Liverpool; Johnny Haught, Indian Creek; Chris Smith, Steubenville.

Player of the Year: Brady Arnold, West Holmes

Coach of the Year: Mike Haney, Steubenville

Division III

First Team

Sammy Gebhart, Garaway; Austin King, Newcomerstown; Austin Kowalski, Harrison Central; Conner Roahrig, Coshocton; Nate Shepler, Sandy Valley; Josh Werker, Garaway

Second Team

Dallas Foster, garaway; Ryan Lowe, Ridgewood; Damon Miller, Coshocton; Chad Neisel, Sandy Valley; Steve Poe, Newcomerstown; Dustin Redish, Harrison Central

Area Honorable Mention

Nate Olmstead, Harrison Central

Player of the Year: Austin King, Newcomerstown

Coach of the Year: Rod Bonamico, Newcomerstown

Division IV

First Team

Ryan Fletcher, Steubenville Catholic; Blaze Glenn, Toronto; Mitch Herron, Tuscarawas Catholic; Mitch Loomis, Malvern; Todd Ropp, Hiland; Michael Teeter, Tuscarawas Catholic; Trey Tucci, Malvern

Second Team

Michael Barber, Steubenville Catholic; Landry Hostetler, Strasburg; Matt Martello, Steubenville Catholic; Lucas Mast, Hiland; Alex Milleman, Tuscarawas Catholic; Nate Stewart, Toronto

Area Honorable Mention

Michael Manfresca, Steubenville Catholic; Colton Cottis, Conotton Valley; Tyler Roush, Toronto

Player of the Year: Todd Ropp, Hiland

Coach of the Year: Sean Tucker, Steubenville Catholic