Nagel named OHP Trooper of the Year


ST. CLAIRSVILLE – The Ohio State Highway Patrol St. Clairsville Post has selected Trooper Connor Nagel as the 2020 Trooper of the Year.

The selection of Nagel is in the recognition of his outstanding service during 2020. Fellow St. Clairsville Post troopers selected Nagel based on leadership abilities, professional ethics, courteous treatment of others, enthusiastic work attitude and cooperation with supervisors, peers and the public.

After joining the patrol in 2017, Nagel was assigned to the St. Clairsville Post. Nagel graduated from Lemont High School in Illinois in 2010. He also obtained a bachelor of science degree from Truman State University in 2014.

Nagel has also received the Health and Physical Fitness Award, Criminal Patrol Award and is a field training officer.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *


Starting at $4.73/week.

Subscribe Today