No change in results following Belmont County recounts


Kamron Chervenak, a Republican and deputy director at the Belmont County Board of Elections, left, and Suzanne Hynes, a Democrat and clerk at the office, conduct an automatic recount Wednesday of two elections from Nov. 2. Results did not change with incumbent Richland Township Fiscal Officer Matthew Berher retaining his seat, while challenger Mike Smith picked up one more vote. In the race for Flushing Village Council with six candidates vying for four seats, incumbent Sandra E. Twarog, Steve Ronyak, George Terry and incumbent Chad Sutton were elected. Votes for Thomas Spano, Dave Coe II and Sutton were recounted. The board’s next meeting will be today following the post-election audit at 9 a.m. at 52180 National Road, St. Clairsville.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)
Are you a paying subscriber to the newspaper? *

Starting at $2.99/week.

Subscribe Today